Ozquilt Network Inc is a national organisation for art quilters and those interested in art quilts. Our purpose is to raise the profile and status of art quilters, art quilts and art quilt making in Australia. Our membership includes quilters who have achieved national and international success as well as promising emerging artists.

Art Quilt Australia 2015:

Join us for the Art Quilt Australia 2015 and Australia Wide Four exhibitions at the National Wool Museum in Geelong, 24 October-13 December 2015.  View the online gallery.

Order your Art Quilt Australia 2015 Catalogue – $20 (including postage within Australia)

AQA2015promoIG-600Expressions: The Wool Quilt Prize (Acquisitive Prize)

  • Winner: Lisa Davis, The Art of Record Keeping
  • Highly Commended: Yvonne Line, Ode to the Shearer

Ozquilt Network Newsletter 25th Anniversary Award of Excellence ($3000)

  • Winner: Alvena Hall, Arboreus: Ediacara Suite 2015
  • Highly Commended: Frances Schifferli, Warmth
  • Highly Commended: Peggy Lyon, Contested Ground

Artist Development Award ($500)

  • Winner: Ronda Hazell, Woman of the Wagga
  • Highly Commended: Pat Forster, Lit from the Left: Monuments and Stairs

 DavisL-ArtRecordKeeping   Alvenna Hall - Ediacara Suite    HazellR-WomanWagga

  Lisa Davis, Alvena Hall and Ronda Hazell

Yvonne Line - Ode to the Shearer    LyonP-ContestedGround   Frances Schifferli -Warmth    Pat Forster - Monuments & Stairs

Yvonne Line, Peggy Lyon, Frances Schifferli, Pat Forster

Member Profiles & Gallery

Susan Cunningham
Jan Mullen
Judy Hooworth
Anna Brown
Deborah Weir
Ruth de Vos
Lucy Carroll
Antonia Valentine
Dianne Firth
Alison Schwabe
Brenda Gael Smith
Sue Sacchero
Margery Goodall
June Brown
Neroli Henderson
Choy-Lin Williams
Lynette Weeks
Linden Lancasater
Alvena Hall
Maureen Locke-Maclean
Sharron Shalekoff
Linda Balding
Yvonne Line
Alison Muir
Susan Mathews
Many Horizons by Lin Wilson
Lin Wilson
Greg Somerville
Marianne Penberthy
Kerryn Taylor
Kerryn Taylor
Louise Wells
Ronda Hazell
Ronda Hazell